Get to know Up and Coming Singer Cally Rhodes!

Cally Rhodes is a Singer Songwriter of the Future and i got the chance to have a little Q&A with her 🙂

  
 

What is your genre of music?

Pop But I’m currently experimenting with different styles of pop before releasing my first E.P.

 

Give a Little Bio of yourself for the readers. : )

I was born in West Wales and started singing at the age of four. As a kid I was really shy and only used to speak if people sang to me. I sang and acted in various shows and realised how much I loved music so taught myself piano and began to write. 
 
Despite having no music theory behind me, I realised I have a natural aptitude for songwriting after getting A grades in GCSE and A-Level music composition so I moved to London where I was offered a place at The Italia Conti Academy. I knew it was the right place for me as so many inspirational people trained there. 
How long have you been doing music?
I’ve been singing since aged 4 but began songwriting at aged 14.
what made you go in to music? 
I got into music because it’s such an individual thing and allows you to express completely how you feel, not just in words but in sounds. It can also help other people realise and come to terms with things and for me that’s really important.
Are you a Signed Artist?
I’m an unsigned artist, but I’ve recently signed a management deal.
Who are your influences?
Kate Bush ,Freddie Mercury…Anything Inspirational.
When will you be releasing new  music?
It will be relatively soon, but I want to get it right as I’ve worked so hard on my songs. I have a back catalogue of roughly 40 songs now. 
How do you get inspiration to write songs? 
I literally write about what comes into my head whether it be about a relationship or simply something somebody’s said. 
I don’t worry about the commercial value, more the message. 
Where is your dream place  to perform? 
In front of a fully appreciative crowd 🙂
Who would you like to perform with,if you got the chance?
Currently I’d love to perform with awesome rapper like Devlin. Ive Written some cool hooks.
i’d love to pitch them to him.
Where do you see yourself in 2-5 years?
Singing my own music on tour and writing music for other artists and bands.
If you wasnt doing music what would you be doing? 
Crying! 😛
Do you have a website, social media pages and music pages for your fans?
I do, they are
Make sure you Check out Cally and be sure to see a lot more of this talented Singer/Songwriter and spread Cally’s Music around…
to your friends, on social media and be sure to hear a lot more of her.

 

 

Leave a Reply

